Shelia Stubbs Begins Campaign for State Assembly with Endorsements
from 38 Current and Former Elected Officials
State Representative Terese Berceau Joins Long List of Elected Officials Supporting Stubbs

A bevy of State, County, and City elected leaders have endorsed Shelia Stubbs for State Assembly during the first days of her
campaign. Supervisor Stubbs is a Democrat running in the 77th Assembly District. That district is currently represented by
Terese Berceau, who announced on February 2, 2018 that she will not seek re-election this fall. If necessary, there will be a
primary election on August 14, 2018 and the general election is November 6, 2018.

“Shelia Stubbs will serve the people of the 77th District well. She understands complex policy issues, she has strong
progressive values, and she’s a fighter for what’s right. She has my enthusiastic support,” Representative Berceau said.

Representative Berceau joins State Senators La Tonya Johnson and Mark Miller, and State Representatives David Crowley,
Evan Goyke, Dianne Hesselbein, Melissa Sargent, and Lisa Subeck in endorsing Supervisor Stubbs.

Dane County officials supporting Stubbs include Sheriff Dave Mahoney, District Attorney Ismael Ozanne, County Clerk Scott
McDonell, Former Dane County Executive Kathleen Falk, County Board Chair Sharon Corrigan, and 18 current and former
County Supervisors.

Supervisor Stubbs is also endorsed by a number of City officials including Madison Alders Shiva Bidar- Sielaff, Sheri Carter,
Mo Cheeks, and Mark Clear and Alder Julia Arata-Frattafrom Fitchburg.

Supervisor Shelia Stubbs was first elected to the Dane County Board in 2006 and has been re-elected five times. The Second
Vice-Chair of the Board, Supervisor Stubbs serves on numerous committees including the Executive Committee and the
Personnel and Finance Committee, which oversees the creation of the County Budget. She chairs the UW-Extension
Committee and is the co-chair of the Racial Disparities Sub-Committee. Active statewide and nationally as well, Supervisor
Stubbs is chair of the Wisconsin Counties Association (WCA) Judicial and Public Safety Steering Committee and is the
secretary of the National Association of Counties (NACO) Women of NACO.

Supervisor Stubbs is a former Senior Probation and Parole Agent at the Wisconsin Department of Corrections.  A native of
Arkansas, Supervisor Stubbs has a degrees in political science (Tougaloo College in Mississippi) and criminal justice
administration (Mount Senario College in Ladysmith, WI) as well as a master's in management from Cardinal Stritch

Current and Former Elected Officials Endorsing Shelia Stubbs for State Assembly
As of February 13, 2018

State Senator La Tonya Johnson
State Senator Mark Miller
State Representative Terese Berceau
State Representative David Crowley
State Representative Evan Goyke
State Representative Dianne Hesselbein
State Representative Melissa Sargent
State Representative Lisa Subeck
Dane County Sheriff Dave Mahoney
Dane County Clerk Scott McDonell
Dane County District Attorney Ismael Ozanne
Former Dane County Executive Kathleen Falk
Chair, Dane County Board of Supervisors Sharon Corrigan
Dane County Supervisor Carousel Bayrd
Dane County Supervisor Carl Chenoweth
Dane County Supervisor Chuck Erickson
Dane County Supervisor Richard Kilmer
Dane County Supervisor Mary Kolar
Dane County Supervisor Jamie Kuhn
Dane County Supervisor Maureen McCarville
Dane County Supervisor Patrick Miles
Dane County Supervisor Paul Nelson
Dane County Supervisor Jeff Pertl
Dane County Supervisor Michele Ritt
Dane County Supervisor Paul Rusk
Dane County Supervisor Bob Salov
Dane County Supervisor Andrew Schauer
Dane County Supervisor Robin Schmidt
Dane County Supervisor Matt Veldran
Dane County Supervisor Danielle Williams
Former Dane County Supervisor Richard Brown
Madison School Board Member Dean Loumos
Madison Alder Shiva Bidar-Sielaff
Madison Alder Sheri Carter
Madison Alder Mo Cheeks
Madison Alder Mark Clear
Former Madison Alder Isadore Knox
Fitchburg City Alder Julia Arata-Fratta